Thursday, July 10, 2008

Fire of Heaven

The Fire of Heaven Trilogy by Russell Kirkpatrick consists of:
  • Across the Face of the World (2005)
  • In the Earth Abides the Flame (2005)
  • The Right Hand of God (2006)
Personally I found them very enjoyable, although the final book wasn't quite as engaging perhaps as the first two. A highly addictive series, prepare to be reading through the night. A truely epic tale and many elements were left to the reader to decide: characters' motivation for actions and the consequences of certain events being the primary of these. I felt the ending was a little rushed with many strings left untied. Perhaps this was intentional. All in all it's a great read and will be staying on my shelf to read again and lend to others.

No comments:

Post a Comment